In presono, images are also affected by the central management. This means that each image exists exactly once in the system. Once an image is uploaded in presono, it can be used as often as you want in a slide or template. The original image still exists only once. So if you delete this image, it is no longer available in the system and it will disappear in all slides and templates where it was used. The corresponding areas in the slides and templates are then simply empty.
So before you delete an image, you should consider whether it is still used where it is needed. But an alternative to deleting is replacing images. You have two options here: either you replace the image (1) or you delete it and replace it with another one (2). The second option is suitable for example if you accidentally uploaded an image twice. Then you can merge the two. You can read more about this topic here: Delete, duplicate & move elements