In this article you will find out what a session is and how to send it!
As soon as you start a presentation all activities are recorded by the system. You can find out more here: Flexible presenting. This means that all slides, overlays, presentations or even content inserted live as well as the start and end point of the presentation are exactly recorded. A session is therefore an exact image of your presentation as it may differ from the prepared presentation.
You will automatically be taken to the session after finishing your presentation. Your sessions can be recalled and edited at any time afterwards and sent to colleagues, customers, etc. without any further post-processing steps being necessary. Click on the session icon in the navigation bar. You can find out more about sharing session here: Share sessions
If you have shown a slide several times in your presentation, the slide will only appear once in the session. However you can insert the slide into the session afterwards several times if you need it.
You can find a list of all your held sessions in the section "sessions" in the navigation bar.
The following information can be found here for each session:
- Title of the presentation (1) (click on the open icon to go directly to the presentation)
- Person who gave the presentation (2)
- Date & time of the presentation (3)
- Duration of the presentation (in minutes)(4)
- Number of slides shown (5)
- Presentation language(6)
You can also perform the following actions at the overview:
- Open the presentation (1)
- Share the session as an interactive link (2) (read more here: share sessions)
- Sending the session via mail as a PDF file (3)
- Download the session as a PDF (4)
- Open the session (5)
You can also define which sessions you want to see using the filter options.
Editing a Session
Deleting a slide from the session
You can remove a slide select it and click on the minus symbol. Afterwards click on "update" to update the PDF and the link.
Adding slides to a session
Additional slides/presentations can be added either by clicking on the plus symbol below the last slide in the session or by clicking on the plus symbol. This will open the content structure on the left and you can access all content and insert it into the session. After editing, click "update" to update the PDF and the link.
After opening a session you have the following options:
Change session title (1): If you click on the pencil icon, you will change the title of your session. The title will also be displayed in the session overview.
Session metadata (2): By clicking on the information icon in the upper right corner, you can view the session metadata. You can see who held the presentation, when it was presented and when the session was last updated/changed.
"To the presentation"(3): this button leads you back to your prepared presentation.
"Update"(4): click this button if you have changed anything in your session to update the PDF and the interactive link.
Edit slide(5): if you click on the pencil symbol, you can edit the currently selected slide. Then click "Update" to update the session.
Share a session (externally)
Your session can be shared directly at overview or after opening a session. The recipient does not need an presono account. So you can share your presentation or session with colleagues, friends or clients. Therefore click on the share icon.
You can find out more here: Share sessions
You might also be interested in: